Take a look, its in a book

The Great Gatsby is one of my all-time favorite books. I’m re-reading it now before checking out the feature film with hunky hunk Leonardo Dicaprio. This copy is from the early 1970s and smells amazing (for those who love that old book parfum). Please do yourselves a favor and buy/borrow/read the Great Gatsby before seeing it in theaters.

PS I normally don’t match my nails to my literature of choice, but hey, it happened and I’m not even mad about it.

468366_776849500315_754539344_o

4 thoughts on “Take a look, its in a book

  1. Love that matching! It will be interesting to see what you think of the movie. I am also a huge Gatsby fan, and loved it. I’m listening to the audiobook right now for a refresher.

    • I hear Jake Gyllenhaal voices the audiobook — what do you think of it? I’d also love to know what you think about Carey Mulligan as Daisy. Definitely not how I imagined her, but I’m also speaking without having seen the movie yet. I have a post on Friday about who I’d have liked to see as Daisy 🙂

      • I’m loving the audiobook. I think Gyllenhaal is doing a great job.

        I have mixed feelings about Carey Mulligan … it is not who I would have picked, but I think she did a great job. She and DiCaprio had great chemistry, but towards the end I felt like she played Daisy a little weak, instead of manipulative/conniving. It will be interesting to see who you would have cast in your post.

      • Did you hear how she landed the gig? I’ll mention it in my Friday post, but I give her huge kudos for making such a ballsy move. Can’t wait to see that same chemistry on screen!

Leave a Reply

